Monday, February 13, 2017Register
You are here Background RFQ Archive
 


East Harris County Solar Pilot Program

 Questions and Answers

Request For Qualifications - Construction Manager - Due March 12, 2010

Milestone
Target Date
RFQ advertised and published
February 26, 2010 (Friday)
Notice of Intent to Propose form due
March 2, 2010 (Tuesday)
Deadline for written questions
March 3, 2010 (Wednesday)
All questions and answers will be posted
March 5, 2010 (Friday)
Proposals due
March 12, 2010 (Friday)
Invitations to interview (as needed)
March 17, 2010 (Wednesday)
Estimated Announcement of Intent to Enter Into Negotiation
March 19, 2010 (Friday)
Pre-contract meeting at HARC
March 22, 2010 (Monday)
Estimated project duration and billable hours
April  – August 2010 (150 hrs, minimum)

 
These dates are not binding and may change depending on the number of proposals received, staff availability for oral interviews and other intervening events.

Request For Qualifications and Proposals
East Harris County Solar Pilot Program

The Houston Advanced Research Center (HARC) has partnered with Pasadena ISD (PISD) and seeks written Statement of Qualifications and Proposals from interested firms and/or partnerships (hereinafter referred to as the "Proposer" or "Contractor") to provide engineering, design, procurement, construction, educational outreach support, installation and commissioning of solar energy systems and associated research measurement equipment and educational display(s) for Sam Rayburn High School (SRHS) and South Houston High School (SHHS) in Pasadena, TX.

Click here to view the Q&A Section

Proposal Evaluation and Award Schedule
HARC has established the following target dates for issuance, receipt and evaluation of proposals in addition to award of an agreement in response to this RFQP.
Milestone
Target Date
December 7, 2009 (Monday)
Pre-Proposal Conference and Tour of SRHS and SHHS
December 15, 2009 (Tuesday)
Notice of Intent to Propose form due
December 18, 2009 (Friday)
Deadline for written questions
December 28, 2009 (Monday)
All questions and answers will be posted
January 8, 2010 (Friday)
Proposals due
January 15, 2010 (Friday)
Invitations to interview (estimated and optional)
February 1, 2010 (Monday)
Interviews completed (estimated)
February 4, 2010 (Thursday)
Final selection (estimated)
February 10, 2010 (Wednesday)
Estimated Agreement certification/Notice of Award
February 12, 2010 (Friday)
Estimated Project start date
February 22, 2010 (Monday)
Estimated Project completion
June 30, 2010 (Monday)

These dates are not binding and may change depending on the number of proposals received, staff availability for oral interviews and other intervening events.

Download the RFQP at:�www.HARConline.net/RFQP/

Please send all questions to SolarEnergyQuestions@HARC.edu

 

Privacy StatementTerms Of UseHouston Advanced Research Center, 4800 Research Forest Drive, The Woodlands, Texas 77381

BorderBoxedBlueBoxedGrayBlueSmall width layoutMedium width layoutMaximum width layoutMaximum textMedium textSmall textBack Top!